Michael Tilson Thomas conducts Julia Wolfe, Prokofiev and Berlioz — With Yuja Wang

What happens when a world-famous conductor meets a virtuoso pianist? Get a glimpse in this evening with maestro Michael Tilson Thomas, superstar pianist Yuja Wang, and the New World Symphony.

This concert is available at 5pm on June 12 through our Medici.tv subscription. Select 'Newcastle Public Library' then log in with your library card number. This concert will remain online for later viewing.


  • Julia Wolfe, Fountain of Youth
  • Sergei Prokofiev, Piano Concerto No. 5 in G Major, Op. 55
    • 1. Allegro con brio
    • 2. Moderato ben accentuato
    • 3. Toccata: Allegro con fuoco
    • 4. Larghetto
    • 5. Vivo
  • Michael Tilson Thomas, You Come Here Often?
  • Hector Berlioz, Symphonie fantastique: An Episode in the Life of an Artist, in Five Parts, Op. 14
    • 1. Visions and Passions
    • 2. A Ball
    • 3. A Scene in the Country
    • 4. March to the Scaffold
    • 5. Dream of a Witches' Sabbath
  • Richard Wagner, Lohengrin, WWV 75

  • 15 Laman Street
  • 12 May 2020 to 31 August 2020